Go Stop

I don’t play enough. I mean, I don’t with sufficiently frequency approach my creative day with the thought “I wonder what would happen if I…” or “today I’m going to try…” or other what-the-heck kinds of approaches to creative effort. It’s when I’m in that mode that I feel most satisfied, closest to some timeless, spaceless existence from which interesting things emerge. When I play, I don’t necessarily make great art, but I do great process. And that’s what this is all about, right? Here is my first attempt at creating stop motion animation, pairing it with a “found” poem pulled from conversations with friends about loss and life. What the heck.

Leave a Reply

